Skip to content

The search goes on…

March 6, 2013

         Hey guys. As you have probably already guessed from my last blog I have been out looking for employment. To no avail I might add. In the process though my direction was turned around when it was suggested by two different restaurant owners that I may want to seek some other kind of employment because of the people they cater to. Another suggestion from the same two business owners was that I seek employment in a gay bar.

        At first I was dumfounded and then angry. But,I settled into a more positive way of thinking. Obviously this is no longer the right career path for me. At least not while living in Jacksonville Florida. So it is time to seek a different career path. And it seems I have plenty of time to do so right now. Sort of let the universe guide me or at least try to keep my eyes open for a sign of some sort. I know that sounds a little hokey but it’s what I needed.

          I still haven’t found the new nitch yet but I definitely feel like I may be getting closer. I was seeking assistance with my rent today and met a lovely person in the office that seemed filled with information. I was told of a meeting held every 2nd Tuesday of the month that seems to be forming into a more activist type group. I like the sounds of that and it won’t hurt to at least check it out. I am open to just doing what I do and letting that inner instinct guide me.
       I know employment can be an issue for a lot of us. I wish I had more to offer as far as any real experience with some solutions but as of yet…  But, rest assured, as soon as I figure it out I will share what I learned. This is the year for change and new things so let’s get excited for change. 😉   

From → transgender

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

